American Mail-Order Brides Series

Have you caught AMOB fever?

What's AMOB, you ask? It's only an unprecedented 50-book mail-order bride series, one for all 50 states, called American Mail-Order Brides. One book will be released every day until January 7. My contribution to the project is Poppy, Bride of Alaska, which is available for pre-order now HERE (releasing January 6) but keep reading to find out how to read it — and all the other books in the series — for next to nothing.



She wants a new life. He wants his old one back. They need each other to make it happen.

Power, prestige, wealth. Life was good for Matthew Turner, until his family was swindled out of their fortune. Now he must hunt down the man responsible to recover his inheritance. When the trail leads to Sitka, Alaska, stone-broke Matthew resorts to signing on with a missionary group willing to pay his way.

The only catch? He needs to be married.

Poverty, hunger, abuse. Fiercely independent Poppy Adams is desperate to escape her old life but her only chance is to do the one thing she vowed to never do: Become a mail-order bride.

Poppy knows better than to trust any man at his word, but there’s something about her new — gulp! — husband that threatens to break down her defenses. Matthew doesn’t want a wife, but he can’t resist being charmed by her no-nonsense manner and cerulean blue gaze.

In order for them to have a future, however, they must first let go of the past.

(Available in Kindle Unlimited on January 6)

Check out the rest of the series at


…and be sure to stop by the American Mail-Order Bride Facebook page for the chance to scoop up goodies almost every day AND a chance at a Kindle Fire pre-loaded with your favorite authors books.

What the heck is Kindle Unlimited?

What? Fifty books at almost three bucks each? That's a lot of scratch. Well, I have good news for you. All the books in the series can be read as part of Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program. Click HERE to find out more about this awesome way to save over a hundred bucks.

NEW RELEASE! The Dalton Brides

At a writer's conference this summer, Kirsten Osbourne approached Kit Morgan and me to see if we'd be interested in writing connected books in a shared world. We looked at each other and said, “Uh, yeah!” This is the result:

Introducing The Dalton Brides series. The first three books in the series introduce us to the Dalton brothers, three very handsome triplets, and the Blue sisters from Beckham, Massachusetts. If you're a fan of Kirsten's, you know what this means — they're mail-order brides!

To whet your appetite, we released The Escape, the prolouge to each book co-written by all three of us, about a week before the rest of the series. It includes excerpts from each book. You can download it free at all the major e-tailers, or you can find it in the front of each book.

The Escape (A Prologue): The Dalton Brides

The Escape (A Prologue): The Dalton Brides

Our individual books follow each couple, but the other couples play important roles in each story.

The Rancher's Mail-Order Bride by Kirsten Osbourne follows Walton Dalton and Gwen Blue
The Cowboy's Mail-Order Bride by Kit Morgan follows Nate Dalton and Libby Blue
The Drifter's Mail-Order Bride by me follows Bart Dalton and Bonnie Blue

The Dalton Brides series

The Dalton Brides series

The Drifter's Mail-Order Bride can be found at:
Barnes & Noble
Page Foundry

Happy reading!